Pulau Dewata – Bali

It’s Halloween Day!!
And I decide to stay in Bali for one more day.

Yesterday is my first time I go to GWK (Garuda Wisnu Kencana) Park.
I wondering around GWK Park on Sunday evening.
And now i know why this park is more famous than me. LOL
The sculpture isn’t finish yet, but it’s look great already.
Very big.
And yes.. I’m wow-ing under the statue. It really is amazing!

at-garuda-wisnu-kencana-gwk-cultural-park
at-garuda-wisnu-kencana-gwk-cultural-park2

FYI, Mandala Garuda Wisnu Kencana, or Garuda Wisnu Kencana (GWK), is a cultural park covering approximation 60 ha area located in Ungasan, Badung Regency, or about 10–15 minutes driving from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport. It is devoted to the Hindu God Vishnu, and his mount, Garuda, the mythical bird who become his companion. Source : Wikipedia

This park is AMAZING…..!!

Satisfied with the park, I’m continuing my evening walk to Kuta Beach.
It’s about 38 minutes driving from GWK Park.
A friend of mine asking me to join their party but i skip that since i want to see my old friend. The beauty sea and shore.
I don’t know what am i looking for but, walking at the beach in the evening make me feel some kind of peace in my heart and in my mind.
Nothing can be more beautiful than a sunset on Kuta beach.

at-kuta-beach

At night, I tried to find something more “manic” rather than calm atmosphere on Legian Street. LOL
You know, a night life.
But i found nothing interesting. It’s all the same. Jakarta and Bali.

at-legian-street

I spend 2 days at Tanah Lot, Bali.
It has a very beauty scenery. Makes me wanna sing a song. And when i open my mouth to sing, i remember why i never be a singer. My voice is as bad as my behaviour. LOL
so yeah, i’ll never be more than a bathroom singer. At least an “OPERA” bathroom singer. 😀

at-tanah-lot

Tanah Lot is a rock formation off the Indonesian island of Bali. It is home to the pilgrimage temple Pura Tanah Lot (literally “Tanah Lot temple”), a popular tourist and cultural icon for photography and general exoticism.
Tanah Lot is claimed to be the work of the 16th-century Dang Hyang Nirartha. During his travels along the south coast he saw the rock-island’s beautiful setting and rested there. Some fishermen saw him, and bought him gifts. Nirartha then spent the night on the little island. Later he spoke to the fishermen and told them to build a shrine on the rock, for he felt it to be a holy place to worship the Balinese sea gods. The main deity of the temple is Dewa Baruna or Bhatara Segara, who is the sea god or sea power and these days, Nirartha is also worshipped here.
Source : Wikipedia

I will continue my journey before going back to reality. LOL. I’m happy to say, i’ll be just fine with any condition that happen these days.
You know me lah.. LOL
I’ll be back to Jakarta tonight.

bali

About BrokenInfinity8

There's no 'forever'... The infinite is already broken. View all posts by BrokenInfinity8

Leave a Reply

